a few new staples in our house

these granola bars… incredible and so versatile… its been my “real breakfast”, 6pm “breakfast”, and my 3am “snack” these days and I’m totally in love.

paired with this iced coffee, i’m having a pretty good day (just of note, iced coffee is an OLD staple for me, but this type of chicory cold brew is now the only thing i make).

and these little napkins i whipped up a few weeks ago. cloth napkins just make meal time a little more fun, not to mention these colors… love them! and i’m thinking of following suite with the author’s idea of making 40 by the summers ends… okay well, maybe not 40, but I’d love to have a whole stash of cloth napkins and ditch the crappy paper kind:)

oh, and not sure why I haven’t shared this photo before, but its totally worth sharing:) (please ignore the half pajama outfit, josh was in charge that day!)

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “a few new staples in our house

  1. Hey Stephanie, what size are the cloth napkins? I’ve been wanting to make some, but I’m curious what a good size would be!

  2. Eden is SO big!!!! I had to do a double take! Her sweet little legs go on forever! šŸ™‚

    I’ve been a cloth napkin making fool over here too šŸ˜‰

  3. Melissa! I’m so glad you commented, I’ve been looking for your blog for a while now but couldn’t remember the address. Just finished catching up on life in your world! It sounds amazing and I’m so glad you’re going to keep sewing!! I’m sure once you find a local fabric place it will rock and give anna maria some competition:) I’m loving her little folks too by the way:) I made each napkin by folding down each edge of a fat quarter – thats it:) such an easy and quick project! They’re a pretty good size and i don’t wash them after each meal, just when they’re obviously dirty or its a been a few days. I don’t know if they’re a standard size, but it works great regardless:)

    Terra – yes, she’s getting so tall – just like her daddy!

  4. Her mama is pretty tall too šŸ˜‰ And the curls! SO fun!

    (btw – I awarded you) šŸ˜‰ http://musings.thejonesjourney.com/?p=463

Leave a Reply

