happy quilting day

so, i know i’m not a quilter, but i am dreaming of making eden one soon. this little poem came in my etsy finds email today and it made me smile, just thought i’d share:

You know you are a quilter if…
There’s more fabric in the house than food.
“Fat Quarters” are not the heaviest part of your body.
Your ironing board is always set up, but you never iron clothes.
You think of your job as an interruption on your quilting time.
You pet fabric.
People are always picking threads off of you.
You can measure a scant 1/4 by eye.
“Featherweight” doesn’t mean boxer.
Your “UFOs” are not from outer space.
You clean up your sewing room and they think you are leaving.

this afternoon seems to be the perfect day for sewing, so maybe i’ll have a project to show you soon!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “happy quilting day

  1. Kacie J

    Haha!! I can’t relate to some of those, especially the picking threads off me, Ross is constantly doing that. But, you can so make a quilt!! I picked it back up after making Ross and I one in college. Matter a fact I have one on my sewing machine right now!.

  2. Hey Stephanie,
    I’m enjoying catching up on your blog this morning. Be careful with the quilting bug-it’s addicting! If I had little girl it would mean major trouble. You should check out AMH’s little folks line. I just ordered some to make a quilt for me since #2 is a boy 🙂 I had good intentions….now I just have to decide on a pattern.

  3. amanda

    This makes me laugh! So true, all of it.

Leave a Reply

